Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Marshall Health announces holiday clinic hours

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – In order to allow its physicians and staff time with their families, Marshall Health has announced the following holiday hours. 

Marshall Health will operate on a limited schedule over the Christmas and New Year’s holidays. Please contact your doctor’s office directly for specific holiday hours or if you have questions about an upcoming appointment.

Christmas
All administrative and clinical offices will be closed Friday, Dec. 23; Saturday, Dec. 24; Sunday, Dec. 25; and Monday, Dec. 26, except Marshall Pediatrics, which will be open Monday, Dec. 26.

In addition, Marshall Obstetrics and Gynecology will close at 2:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 22.

New Year’s
All administrative and clinical offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 2, in observance of New Year’s Day, except for Marshall Pediatrics. Marshall Dermatology will also be closed Friday, Dec. 30.

Walk-In Care
There will be no Family Medicine Walk-In Clinics on Saturday, Dec. 24 or Dec. 31.

Please note that our Pediatric Nowcare, located at 5170 Route 60 E, will operate under special hours for walk-in visits on the following dates:

Pediatric Nowcare will be closed Sunday, Dec. 25, and Sunday, Jan. 1. It will resume normal operating hours Monday, Jan. 2.

All other offices will resume normal operating hours Tuesday, Jan. 3. If you need immediate medical attention, please call 911 or visit the emergency room nearest you.

###

Media Contact:
Sheanna M. Spence
Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs & Community Relations
304-691-1639